Dream On

Have you ever had a dream? Something you wanted to be, somewhere you wanted to go or something you wanted to do? Maybe you are chronic daydreamer, like me, swept up in fantasy after fantasy, maybe you’ve entertained the idea of far off places or winning the HGTV Dream Home or what you would do if you ever won the lottery, Maybe you have a bucket list. I think we have all done at least one of these things once or twice in our lives.

As the new year starts and my birthday approaches I find myself reflecting and thinking and dreaming once again. I have never had a problem dreaming. . I have list after list of things I want to do and places I want to go. I have a few bucket lists and I know exactly what I would do if I won the lottery.

I recently read the blogs of my really great friends Katie , Hunter, and Nathan. They made a list of dreams form everyday things to those once in a lifetime bucket list kind of dreams. So I decided to make my own list of dreams.

I hope this will inspire you as it did me to make you own list or maybe just to remember that your life is worth celebrating, the big and the small. So grab a cup of coffee, grab a comfy spot, and snuggle down with a warm blanket cause this one is a long one.

100 Dreams

  1. Summit Mt. Kilimanjaro
  2. Run a marathon
  3. Go to China
  4. Visit the Great Wall of China
  5. Ride an Elephant
  6. Go on a Safari
  7. See an Elephant in the Wild
  8. Become a Runner
  9. See the Grand Canyon
  10. Swim with Dolphins
  11. Own a dog
  12. Visit all 7 continents (yes even Antarctica)
  13. Hold orphans
  14. Become a foster mom
  15. Get Married
  16. Road trip the coast of California
  17. Visit Canada
  18. Go on a Christmas Eve hike in Nepal
  19. Get a half sleeve tattoo
  20. White water raft
  21. Bungee jump
  22. Start drawing and painting again
  23. Take a BYOB painting class
  24. Plan and pay for my own vacation
  25. Be a tourist in my city
  26. Road trip across the US
  27. Give away lots and lost of money
  28. Be an ambassador of A21
  29. Adopt a child
  30. Fall in love with street kids
  31. Grow my own food
  32. Master gluten free cooking
  33. Have my pictures published in a major magazine
  34. Guest write on someone’s blog
  35. Print my favorite pictures
  36. Go to a mascaraed
  37. Attend a dance marathon
  38. Learn to paddle board
  39. Go to Hawaii
  40. Lead worship
  41. Live in London, Seattle, and San Francisco
  42. Watch an entire series of on Netflix in one two days
  43. Paint and design my room
  44. Sell a painting
  45. Go to Europe
  46. Fly first class
  47. Fall in love
  48. Visit the Middle East
  49. Live out of a backpack
  50. Master the art of packing
  51. Be in a wedding
  52. Plan a baby shower
  53. Go to Vegas
  54. Be a flight attendant
  55. Own a coffee shop/café/diner
  56. Learn to swing dance
  57. Learn to play the ukulele
  58. Sleep under the stars
  59. Own a ENO hammock
  60. Be a cheerleader
  61. Learn to fight (kickbox)
  62. Learn to ride a motorcycle
  63. Own a gun
  64. Pay all of my own bills
  65. Own a hybrid car
  66. Become a blogger
  67. Sing, unashamed, in the shower
  68. Lead a youth group gathering
  69. Write a book
  70. Master public transportation in a unfamiliar city/foreign country
  71. Go to Africa
  72. Make a quilt
  73. Dance in the Rain
  74. Write an article for a major magazine
  75. Own my own home
  76. Read all of Jane Austen’s books
  77. Hike to Machu Picchu
  78. Watch the Lord of the Rings
  79. Go to the Olympics
  80. Meet Justin Timberlake
  81. Sing Karaoke (in public)
  82. Play football on Thanksgiving
  83. Go to Disney World
  84. Rent a Car
  85. See the Parthenon and the Coliseum
  86. Go to Cuba
  87. Have a nerf gun war
  88. Be a barista
  89. Bartend a party
  90. Cook/host Thanksgiving dinner
  91. Spend and entire day doing absolutely nothing
  92. Make homemade ice-cream
  93. Complete a DIY project
  94. Sing babies to sleep
  95. Paly the lottery
  96. Nap in a hammock on the beach
  97. Own a lake house
  98. Walk into the airport and buy the first flight anywhere
  99. Be a missionary
  100. Host a dinner party

 

**everything in bold is a dream come true.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dream On

Leave a Reply

